Emery Herman

Emery Herman

TownNews.com Content Exchange

The Arizona volleyball team got back on the winning track Friday at the Wildcat Classic, sweeping UC Riverside and San Diego State at McKale Center.

UA beat UC Riverside 25-11, 25-18, 25-22 in the morning, then topped SDSU 25-20, 25-22, 25-11 on Friday night.

Jaelyn Hodge had 12 kills in the first match, while Emery Herman added 31 assists and Kamaile Hiapo notched 19 digs for the Wildcats.

Herman added 36 assists in the night win over the Aztecs, and Sofia Maldonado Diaz and Merle Weidt each had 10 kills.

Arizona is now 7-3 on the season. The Wildcats lost twice last weekend in Austin, Texas, falling to No. 1-ranked Texas and Notre Dame.

UA will take on Texas Southern at 1:30 p.m. Saturday in its last non-conference match of the season. The Wildcats open Pac-12 play at Arizona State next Thursday night.

Arizona Wildcats 2021 schedule

Record: 7-3 overall, 0-0 in Pac-12

Friday, Aug. 27: Arizona 3, Marist 0

Friday, Aug. 27: Arizona 3, New Mexico State 0

Saturday, Aug. 28: Arizona 3, UC San Diego 0

Friday, Sept. 3: UTEP 3, Arizona 2

Friday, Sept. 3: Arizona 3, New Mexico State 2

Saturday, Sept. 4: Arizona 3, Northwestern 2

Friday, Sept. 10: Texas 3, Arizona 1

Saturday, Sept. 11: Notre Dame 3, Arizona 2

Friday, Sept. 17: Arizona 3, UC Riverside 0

Friday, Sept. 17: Arizona 3, San Diego State 0

Saturday, Sept. 18: Texas Southern at Arizona, 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 23: Arizona at Arizona State, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 26: Oregon State at Arizona, noon

Friday, Oct. 1: Arizona at California, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 3: Arizona at Stanford, 1 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 8: Washington at Arizona, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 10: Washington State at Arizona, noon

Friday, Oct. 15: UCLA at Arizona, 8 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 17: USC at Arizona, 1 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 22: Arizona at Colorado, 5 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 24: Arizona at Utah, noon

Friday, Oct. 29: Stanford at Arizona, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 31: California at Arizona, noon

Friday, Nov. 5: Arizona at Washington State, TBA

Sunday, Nov. 7: Arizona at Washington, 1 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 12: Utah at Arizona, 4 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 14: Colorado at Arizona, 1 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 19: Arizona at USC, TBA

Sunday, Nov. 21: Arizona at UCLA, 1 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 23: Arizona at Oregon, 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 27: Arizona State at Arizona, TBA

This article originally ran on tucson.com.

Locations

TownNews.com Content Exchange

Trending Food Videos

Loading...
Loading...