OLEAN — Renewing old friendships, remembering favorite teachers and classes, lots of laughter — and, “Do you remember when?” — will be part of the 135th Olean High School Reunion weekend June 15-16.

On Friday, June 15, alumni will gather at Hickey Dining Hall at St. Bonaventure University. A social hour with a cash bar will begin at 5 p.m. followed by a buffet dinner and reunion program at 6 p.m. The reunion party, featuring Freddy & the Jets, is 8 p.m. to midnight. Cost is $35 per person.

Group photos of the honored classes of 2008, 2003, 1998, 1993, 1988, 1983, 1978, 1973, 1968, 1963, 1958 and the more than 60-year classes will begin at 8:30 p.m. Forms will be available for those who have not pre-paid for their picture. Admission to the banquet and program is by advance reservation only.

Alumni in an honored class who did not receive information about the banquet and activities or other alumni who would like information should write to: OHS Alumni Association, P.O. Box 247, Olean, N.Y., 14760. Alumni who would like to attend only the reunion party on Saturday, starting at 8 p.m., may pay $10 at the door.

Tours of Olean High will be offered Saturday, June 16, from 9 to 11 a.m. No reservations are necessary. At 11:30 a.m., the Alumni Memorial Service will be held at Bethany Lutheran Church, located on Leo Moss Drive.

The Red and Gold Scramble, benefiting children in the Olean school district, will be at the Bartlett Country Club, starting with registration at 11 a.m. followed by a shotgun start at noon.  This event is open to alumni and non-alumni. Further information about this event is available by contacting SMCNAMEE @sbu.edu.

Not all alumni in honored classes have been reached about the coming reunion. Anyone having information about missing classmates listed below is asked to contact the coordinator listed with that class.

Class of 1993 — 25-year class: Karen Magnuson Kratts (no phone number provided)  OHS1993reunion@yahoo.com
Bradley Baker, Wanda Barnes Wight, Ryan Gobrick, Daniela Gomez, Larnell Graham, Christopher Hanamann, Tara Maine, Brett Mcgraw, David Penoyer, Shawn Peterson, Stephen Sutter, Dustin Sweet, Cindy Torpey, Dawn Clark, Debbie Hirt Hall, Richard Kline, Sarah Banach, Jason Putt, Terri Martin York, Edward McEntire, William Wilson, Jason Spencer, Tracie Ellis and Bernie Snopkowski.

Class of 1988 — 30-year class: Danielle Keis, (716) 378-2906 or daniellecell@yahoo.com

Daniel J. Barber, David L. Carpenter, Emerson Dias, Wendy Eaton, Carissa Ferrio, Jennifer Connelly DeMarte, Tammy Johnson, John Jones, Anne Marie Rathbun, Bradley J. Putt, Helen Roberts, Jennie Slaughter, Joseph Spencer, Paul Rosetti and Traci Willard.

Class of 1983 — 35-year class: Teresa Balint Wesley, (716) 801-5030 or tommywesley10@yahoo.com

Melody Barber, Sharon Bukelmez, Frank Benjamin, Devon Bowen, Javier Calvo, Catherine Caridi, Frank Chamberlain, Brian Coppersmith, Toni Covert, Christopher DeCerbo, Scott Fairbanks, Timothy Finch, Janice Fowler, Frank Ganoe, Dennis Gray, Linda Green, Homa Hai, Nami Hai, James Haley, Denise Harvey, Christine Holdridge, George Holliday, Michelle Jordan, Jeffrey Jacques, Mark Johnson, Tina Johnson, Denise Johnston, Marcy Jones, Christine Kolasinski, Wendy Lewis, Terry Linza, Raymond LoTempio, George Martin, Lino Lugo, Bambi Maine, Dennis McEntire, Paul Mikolajczyk, Edward Miller, John Perry, Curtis Proctor, Joseph Puda, Norman Reed, Ford Ruggieri, Jeanette Simon, Susan Schermer, Cathy Smith, Wayne Smith, Mary Stone, Rodney Tierson, Thomas Weis, Lisa Weatherby, Paul Young and John Wilcox.

Class of 1978 — 40-year class: Lorraine Snopkowski Mitchell, (814) 697-7842 or  lorrainemitchell78@hotmail.com

Thomas Bazow, James Bordonaro, Michael Chase, Daniel Cucchiaro, John Collins, David Cummings, William Diehl, David Douthit, Leslie Eick Swift, MaryAnn Halwig Wheeler, Cheryl Handmore Sisson, James Hirst, Kelly Johnston Tucker, Neil Johnston, Susan Kukulka Padlo, Dan Louck, Jeanne Moore Phearsdorf, Mitchell Morber, Sharon Nicolette, Tina Ozella Scroggins, Terry Painter, Gus Peterson III,  Jeffrey Seamans, Maureen Simon Boza, Nancy Souders, Bryan Stagles, Pam Steck, David Styles, Ellen Sackow Peterson, Michael Suda, James Wells, Patrick Yanella and Thomas Zeher.

Class of 1973 — 45-year class: Mary Rich, (716) 244-1819 or maryrich26@gmail.com and Denise Hanmer Wenke, (716) 373-5469 or dwenke@roadrunner.com

Michael Ailello, Carol Barnes Cahall, Jeffrey D. Becker, Sharon Bird, Kenneth Blade, E. Thompson Bullock, Vincent Caffo, Mark Clemons, Timothy Cream, Robert Davis, David Deyoe, Anthony DiPaola, Lynn Donovan, Christopher Eaton, Susan Fleshman, Melanie Follett, David. G. Fusco, Keith R. Gardner, Theodore D. Gordon, Thomas P. Grayson, Susan Handley, Michael Herold, Denise Hilliard, Stephen A. Heinz, Paul G. Hoffman, Teresa Hoffman, Phyllis Honaker Moore, Linda Hooper Skinner, Paul J. Hughey, Robert Kilmer, Gary r. Kramer, Darla MacDuffie, Lisa Maurovard, Kathleen Mazuriewicz. David B. Nenno, Sheree L. Oestrich, Marilyn Rappattoni, Mary Ann Scutella, Kathleen Swanson, Christine Torrey, Jeannie Trimble, Darlene Troutman, Deborah Wagner, Judith Wastyk, Rodger Wildfire, Kim L. Wright and Stephanie Yurick.

Class of 1968 — 50-year class: LeeAnn Pompliano Burch, (716) 373-8116 or  italiancutie196812@yahoo.com

Bonnie Baker, John Barnard, Shelley Stuck Bates, Tim Biehler, Michael Bishop, Stanley Campbell, Sharon Briggs Canfield, James Dowling, Robert Hall, Mary Linda Confer Hind, Alice Waggoner Howard, Linda Howe, Suzanne Howe, Sue Kale, Roger Lindsay, Sally Mazza, Kathleen Poetsch Morgan, Sandra Baluvelt Rarey, Thomas Reninger, Eugene Sirianni, Linda Mae Gilmer Smith, Lewis Tucker, Max Wagner and Edward Woodruff

Class of 1963 – 55 yr. class:  Jane McClean Larson 814.966.3880. jane1945@zoominternet.net

William Anderson, John James Jones, Martha Ukasinski, Kathleen “Sugar” McGarry, Norman Lefkowicz, Julia Bird Warnow, Richard Thompson and Diane Tomei Bifano

The remaining honored class coordinators include:

Class of 1958 — 60-year class: Virginia Wind, (716) 379-8171 or vwind@rochester.rr.com and Jane Taylor Sader (585) 968-3481 or krewsader270@hotmail.com

Class of 1998 — 20-year class: Adam Jester (no phone listed) ajester@cutco.com

Class of 2003 — 15-year class: Angela Colomaio, (716) 307-3893 or spiral124@gmail.com

Class of 2008 — 10-year class: Katelyn Himes, (814) 558-5639 or himeske29@gmail.com